Friday, 29 August 2014

Friday Make & Take Friday 29th August

I used the same technique as we made at 
Club night for this card.
 And here is another version using Adirondack Eggplant

Club Night 28th August

For club night this week I had got a new set of stamps from Stampin Up, I embossed with Versamark and clear powder then rubbed it over with ink and then sprayed with my "magic Spray" (Pearl-ex in water) then in the same colour ink I have stamped more flowers. I found some circle binder re enforcers and stuck them on the card and sponged over with the same ink.



 Barbara M
 Barbara M
Barbara B

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Make & Take Friday 22nd August

This weekends Make & take, quite a simple one this week using a Penny Black brush strokes stamp.

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Christmas in August and September

Here are all of the cards from the Christmas in August and September workshops. I was given the Twas the Night set from Clarity stamps I thought that I would use it on all the cards.
All 10 have now been added.

Friday, 15 August 2014

Make & take Friday 15th August

Here is the Make & Take card for this weekend, a jumbo Moray Dahlia stamp from  Stampendous.

Thursday, 14 August 2014

Less Is More workshop

Here are the cards from the Less is More workshop.

My Patchwork Quilt

Here is my finished patchwork quilt. It just took about 2 months which is not long considering it is all hand stitched apart from the edge binding.

Friday, 8 August 2014

Make & Take Friday 8th August

A choice of 2 cards for this weeks Make & take.
On the black card I had put the paper through the embossing machine in a folder and it had cracked slightly so I sanded it and was pleased with the result.

Sunday, 3 August 2014

Make & Take Friday 1st August

Here is this weeks card, 
a sunset using pigment inks