Monday, 29 December 2014

Langley Park Walk

What a lovely morning for a walk in Langley Park, sunny but cold and frosty.

Thursday, 25 December 2014

Zentangle Star

This is the Christmas Star that I made for Mitch that has been Zentangled.

Sunday, 21 December 2014

Latest Chick Production

The next batch of chicks are at the production line.

Last Christmas card again

Yet another Christmas card, oh well I have plenty for next years classes anyway. LOL

Thursday, 18 December 2014

Last Christmas card ?????

Is this my last Christmas card for 2014 ??????????

Thursday, 11 December 2014

Make & take Friday 12th December.

Here is the card for this weeks Make & Take.
This will be the last weekend 
Make & Take until 16th January.

Saturday, 6 December 2014

Make & Take Friday 5th December Robin

Here are 2 versions of this weeks card using this lovely little snow bird from Stampendous. 
The background has been dabbed with a sea sponge using Distress Stains.

Thursday, 27 November 2014

Make & Take Friday 28th November

Here is this weeks card, the background snowflake paper is parchment that I have used 
with a snowflake embossing folder, 
the poinsettia has been coloured with H2O,s.

Friday, 21 November 2014

Make & take Friday November 21st

Here is this weeks card, I have used  a Magenta stamp then cut and coloured it, the holly emboss is a free folder that came with a magazine.

Sunday, 16 November 2014

More Kiss stamping

Here are my 3 cards finally finished from our club night doing the "Kiss Stamping"

Thursday, 13 November 2014

Make & take Friday 14th November

A choice of 2 cards for tomorrow, the colour can be changed on both cards.

Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Club Night 11th November Kiss Stamping

Last night we played at kiss stamping, when you ink up one stamp and then stamp on it with another inked stamp and then on to your card.

Health Walk

On Monday I joined Jan and the walkers for a walk around Langley Park, 
a lovely morning with blue skies

Monday, 10 November 2014

Charity Chocs.

Here are the latest charity chocolates
 awaiting delivery.

Make & Take 7th November

here is the M & T for Friday 7th November.
The stamp is by Stampendous and I used the free embossing folder that came with a 
magazine a short time ago.

Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Thursday, 30 October 2014

Make & Take Friday 31st October

Here is this weeks card, it looks a 
bit pink but it is Kraft card brown.
Here is another card that I made with the faux linen effect and used the snowflake background that didn't work with the card above.

Thursday, 23 October 2014

Club Night 23rd October

Tonight we are going to make Faux Linen card.
Here is my first sample,
 you need a piece of glossy card and 
you sand paper first in one direction (horizontal) 
then in the opposite direction (vertical). 
Then sponge with your desired colour, then I have stamped the lacy swirls and sanded again, then added the holly and berries.

Monday, 20 October 2014

Make & Take Friday 24th October

Would you believe that I have already
 done this weeks card.
Its a pity that you cant see the 
glitter as it lies on the snow.
I have used a stamp from Sheena Douglass

Club Night 14th October

At Club night last week we played with the Distress Stains and made "splats" by banging the top on card Here are some finished cards.


Make & Take Friday 17th October

Here is this weeks card. I got a 
new set of die cuts and stamps 
from Stampendous so had to use them LOL

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Hexagon workshop

Here are 4 cards from the hexagon workshop

Thursday, 9 October 2014

Make & take Friday 10th October

Here is this weeks card, 
we are getting into Christmas mode now.