Sunday, 27 May 2012

2 more painted flowers

2 more of my painted flowers, I really like the white and gold on the messy background.

Friday, 25 May 2012

Make & Take Friday 25th May - Mitch

Here is a black and white version by Mitch

Make & Take Friday 25th May

We have a lady shopping for this weeks card, 
the stamp is from Rubber Romance.

Friday, 18 May 2012

Make & Take Friday 18th May

All in blue using Stamscapes stamps, I have stamped the branch on the navy card using Versamark and embossed with clear powder, the main picture has been embossed after the picture was stamped by dabbing the Versamark ink pad all over and heating which gives a shine to it.

Another Wax Paper card

Here is another card from the WAX PAPER backgrounds workshop

Wednesday, 16 May 2012

March Christmas card workshop

These are the Christmas cards that we made in the March Christmas workshop using the Fran-tage  technique

Wax Paper Resist workshop

Here are 3 cards from the Wax Paper Resist workshop.

Christmas in May workshop

Here are the cards from "Christmas in May" workshop

Monday, 14 May 2012

Table Top Sale Sat 19th May

Table Top Craft Sale
Saturday 19th May

Our twice yearly table top sale.
Hire a table and come and sell your un-wanted crafty items.
A chance for you to have a clear out.
£6 per table

Or just come along and pick up a bargain.

This time we shall be inside the garden centre so no worries about the weather.

Sunday, 13 May 2012

More Painted Flowers by Mitch

Here are Mitch's Painted Flowers

More of Sue's Painted Flowers

This is my latest card for my style paint fusion workshop.
With inspiration fro Mitch I 1painted these flowers.
I have used Luna Lights to paint them

Friday, 11 May 2012

Make & Take Friday 11th May version 2

Well here is version 2, 
I decided to layer the poppy and leaves and it really stands out now.

Thursday, 10 May 2012

Make & take Friday 11th May

I loved this messy background as I was making it today then stamped the poppy and bleached it, I liked the look of it so left it as it was but I might try another poppy layer on the top in the morning to see how it looks.

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

2 More Encaustic Cards

Here are the 2 latest Encaustic cards that I have just finished

Craft Club night 9th May

Craft Club Night

Tonight we were playing with Encaustic Art, which is using an iron with wax.
We started making the candle pictures then went on to laying small dabs of wax and blowing then with a heat gun to make "arty flowers".
I will upload some finished cards later.

This is my finished sample.
This is a lovely one form Carole
 Jan's candles
 This is jan's blown flowers, this looks much better when you see it in real life.
 This is Mitch's blown flowers 
 Mitch's landscape

Friday, 4 May 2012

Ruth's Birthday Card in Hardanger

Here is the card that I have made for Ruth's birthday using Hardanger embroidery.

Make & Take Friday 4th May

Here is this weeks' card, jut a simple Black & White with a hint of red.

Wednesday, 2 May 2012

Another serviette card from last nights Serviette Workshop