Friday, 24 February 2012

Make & Take Friday 24th Feb

I have used Pastel pencils for this weeks Make & Take.
I have stamped and embossed on to black card with Versamark and clear powder. 
Then coloured in using the pastel pencils in white, smudged it around using my finger and then used pink around the edges of the petals and smudged again and don't worry about going over the edges, we had some really lovely results today some even left their flower just white and they looked great.
Come along on Sunday if you would like to try and make this card.

Thursday, 16 February 2012

Make & Take Friday 17th Feb

This weeks Make & take, using the "Grasses" set of stamps from Elusive Images.

Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Knitting &Stitching circle

Knitting & Stitching circle on 
Thursday evening 16th Feb.

Why not come along for a chat and bring your knitting or stitching.
Just £2
refreshments included.

my Paint Fusion Workshop

We went to Ruth's house last night for a paint fusion class.
These are my 2 cards.

Monday, 13 February 2012

Craft Club night 13th February

It was club night tonight, all lovely cards girls.
We made a background using scrunched up cling film and Chalk ink pads then used a stamp on top and embossed with a pearly glittery powder, which you can't see in the photo, then stamped another stamp and embossed in gold, then we stamped the main image on to acetate and coloured from the back using peel-off pens, then attached it with brads.
My card is the top one 
Carole's Card
 Barb's card
 Vic's card

Thursday, 9 February 2012

Make & Take Friday 10th Feb

here is tomorrows card, 
In soft sepia tones
Lets hope we are not snowed in again.

Monday, 6 February 2012

My newest cardi

I have finished my multi coloured cardi, just need to get some buttons for it.

Sunday, 5 February 2012

Make & Take cancelled today

No Make & Take today, 
I don't think that many will come over.
This is the view from where I am sitting at the pc.

Thursday, 2 February 2012

Make & Take Friday 3rd Feb

This is the card for this week 
Just come along today or Sunday if you would like to make this card for just £1.50