Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Kindle Cover

Amazon Kindle Cover.
Hand knitted in Aran type acrylic wool, various designs and colours 
available in the shop

Monday, 30 May 2011

Make & Take Friday 27th May

Here I have made a messy background using "Distress Stains" on a messy may and spraying with Cosmic Shimmer and then picking it up with glossy card, then stamped the Japanese lady on it using black Versafine and embossing with clear powder.

Craft Club Thurs 26th May

Tonight Carole showed us how to make the "Sweetie Wrapper" background
We used papers instead.
Carole's sample 1
Carole's sample 2
 These are various samples that we made

 In this picture there are 3 of the samples that we made layered on  top of each other.

Sunday, 22 May 2011

Make & Take Friday 20th May

The WOW embossing powders arrived this week so I used them on this card, 
the stamp is the swirl from the Stampendous Large Peony set

Table Top Sale

We had a great day yesterday.
The weather stayed nice all day, 
everyone was pleased with the money they 
made selling their un-wanted crafty stuff.
The next sale will be in September.

Saturday, 21 May 2011

Table Top Sale

Today is our twice a year TABLE TOP SALE

It's a lovely day.

Lots of bargains 
Why not come along to Swallow Street and pick up a bargain or 2

from 10am - 5pm

Friday, 20 May 2011


MY un-mounted single STAMPSCAPES stamps have arrived today.

plus lots more

Thursday, 12 May 2011

Make & Take Friday 13th May

Here is this Friday's card. I have stamped and embossed on to patterned paper then sponged over with various dye inks, I used the large Dahlia from Stampendous.

Monday, 9 May 2011

Make & Take Friday 26th April.

Here is the card for the 26th April that I had forgotten, I have brayered on to glossy card then stamped and embossed with black ink and clear powder. I then took a water brush filled with bleach and bleached out the land areas. The stamp is an old one from Hero.

Friday, 6 May 2011

make & Take Friday 6th May

Here is the  card for today, a nice simple card using a mask to make the sun and brushing inks in the circle.
I then stamped and embossed the  flowers from an Artemio set.